Flashback Friday: 1993 Lowell City Council

Another in our continuing series of images from Lowell’s political past:

1993 Lowell City Council

Front row from left: Laurie Machado, Larry Martin, Richard Howe Sr (mayor), Steve Gendron
Back row from left: Bud Caulfield, Mike Geary, Matt Donahue, Grady Mulligan, Tarsy Poulios

The 1993 election saw six new city councilors elected. Only Caulfield, Howe and Poulios were re-elected from the prior term.